Bob Kirby

Bob Kirby

Director

bob-kirby@uiowa.edu

Melinda with her bearded dragon Tiberius

Melinda Licht

Program Coordinator

melinda-smits@uiowa.edu

ICRU Research Ambassadors

The Research Ambassadors are a group of UI undergraduates who are involved in research and creative work on campus.  They assist with campus recruiting and outreach, event planning, and other ways to promote undergraduate involvement. Contact them if you have any questions about getting involved in research.  They know first-hand what it takes to be a successful undergraduate researcher at the University of Iowa.

 

Noelle Amiry

Noelle Amiry

noelle-amiry@uiowa.edu

BS Neuroscience, Spring 2022
Psychology
University Honors

Click to learn more about and contact Noelle!

 

Andrew Behrens

Andrew Behrens

andrew-behrens@uiowa.edu

BSE Biomedical Engineering, Spring 2022
University Honors
Pre-Medicine
Mentor: Dr. Kevin Dibbern (Orthopedics)

Click to learn more about and contact Andrew!

Regan Day

Regan Day

regan-day@uiowa.edu

BBA Marketing; BBA Business Analytics; BA Political Science, Spring 2024
University Honors

Mentor: Brian Lai (Political Science)

Click to learn more about or contact Regan!

Hope Fury

Hope Fury

hope-fury@uiowa.edu

BS Biomedical Sciences, Spring 2023
Spanish Minor
University Honors
Mentor: Dr. Nedim Ince (Internal Medicine)

Click to learn more about and contact Hope!

Noah Gilkes 220704

Noah Gilkes

noah-gilkes@uiowa.edu

Neuroscience BS 2023
Philosophy BA 2023

University Honors

Pre-Med

Mentor: Dr. Elizabeth Newell, MD (Pediatrics)

Click to learn more about and contact Noah!

Preston Johnson

Preston Johnson

preston-johnson@uiowa.edu

BS Neuroscience, Spring 2023
Minor Theatre Arts
Pre-Medicine
Mentor: Dr. Amanda McCleery (Psychological and Brain Sciences)

Click to learn more about and contact Preston!

Brandon Lajiness

Brandon Lajiness

brandon-lajiness@uiowa.edu

BSE (Cellular) Biomedical Engineering, Fall 2022
Mentor: Dr. Kevin Legge (
Immunology and Pathology)

Click to learn more about or contact Brandon!

 

Haley Lightfoot

Haley Lightfoot

haley-lightfoot@uiowa.edu

BS Chemistry; BS Environmental Sciences (Chemical). Spring 2023
University Honors
Mentor: Tori Forbes (Chemistry)

Deeraj Manika

Deeraj Manika

deeraj-manika@uiowa.edu

BS Biomedical Sciences, Spring 2024
University Honors
Pre-Med
Mentors: Dr. Jennifer Streeter (Cardiology)

Click to learn more about and contact Deeraj!

Pedro Marra

Pedro Marra

pedro-marra@uiowa.edu

BS Biomedical Sciences, Spring 2023
Microbiology Minor
University Honors
Pre-Medicine
Mentor: Gen Shinozaki (Psychiatry) & Sangil Lee (Emergency Medicine)

Click to learn more about and contact Pedro!

Hadley Mosby

Hadley Mosby

hadley-mosby@uiowa.edu

BSE Chemical Engineering, Spring 2023
Chemistry Minor
University Honors
Pre-Medicine
Mentor: Dr. Ruth Chimenti (Phsycial Therapy and Rehabilitation)

Click to learn more about or contact Hadley!

Devanshee Patel

Devanshee Patel

devanshee-patel@uiowa.edu

BS Neuroscience, Spring 2022 
Resilience and Trauma Certificate

Pre-Optometry
Mentors:  Dr. Edgar Samaniego and Varon Miller (Neurosurgery)

Click to learn more about and contact Devanshee!

Anvay Pradhan

Anvay Pradhan

anvay-pradhan@uiowa.edu

BSE Mechanical Engineering; BA Computer Science, Spring 2022
Math Minor
University Honors
Mentors: Dr. David Miles (Physics and Astronomy), Dr. Phil Deierling (Mechanical Engineering)

Click to learn more about or contact Anvay!

Samantha Thompson

Samantha Thompson

samantha-g-thompson@uiowa.edu

BS Biochemistry
Spanish Minor
University Honors
Mentor: Dr. Rory Fisher (Neuroscience and Pharmacology)

Click to learn more about and contact Samantha!

Ambassador Alumni

 

Gracie Brown

Gracie Brown

BA Speech and Hearing Science, Spring 2022

Amy Gottschalk

BS Neuroscience, Spring 2022

 

Saul Ocampo Landa

Saul Ocampo Landa

BS Biomedical Sciences, Spring 2022

Regan Smock

Regan Smock

BS Sociology, Spring 2022

Radha Velamuri

Radha Velamuri

BS Biomedical Sciences, Spring 2022

Evita Woolsey

Evita Woolsey

BA Speech and Hearing Sciences, Spring 2022

Madison Anae

Madison Anae

BA Geoscience, Spring 2021

Maeve Bittle

Maeve Bittle

BSE Environmental Engineering, Spring 2021

Oliver Chalkley

Oliver Chalkley

BS Biochemistry, Spring 2021

Anj Droe

Anj Droe

BS Environmental Anthropology, Spring 2021

Alex Hoffman

Alex Hoffmann

BSE Computer Science and Engineering, Spring 2021

jk

Elizabeth Janey

BS Psychology, Spring 2021

 

d

Dylan Mittauer

BS Biomedical Sciences, Spring 2021

g

Guowei Qi

BS Biochemistry, Mathematics (Program C); BA Computer Science, Spring 2021

 

h

Hannah Shrader

hannah-shrader@uiowa.edu

BS (Medical) Anthropology; BA Biochemistry, Spring 2021

e

Emily Silich

BS Astronomy, Physics, Spring 2021

Hanxi Tang

Hanxi Tang

BS Biology; BS Psychology, Spring 2021

Jade Miller

Jade Miller

BS Biochemistry, Fall 2022

m

Madi Purvis

BS Human Physiology, Fall 2020

Ali Milani

Alissia Milani

BA Chemistry, Fall 2020