Contact

Staff

 

Bob Kirby

Bob Kirby
Director 

bob-kirby@uiowa.edu

 

Melinda with her bearded dragon Tiberius

Melinda Licht
Program Coordinator

melinda-smits@uiowa.edu

ICRU Research Ambassadors

The Research Ambassadors are a group of UI undergraduates who are involved in research and creative work on campus.  They assist with campus recruiting and outreach, event planning, and other ways to promote undergraduate involvement. Contact them if you have any questions about getting involved in research.  They know first-hand what it takes to be a successful undergraduate researcher at the University of Iowa.

 

j

Noelle Amiry

noelle-amiry@uiowa.edu

BS Neuroscience, Spring 2022
Psychology
University Honors

Click to learn more about and contact Noelle!

Madison Anae

Madison Anae

madison-anae@uiowa.edu

BA Geoscience, Spring 2021
University Honors
Mentor: Dr. Ingrid Ukstins (
Earth and Environmental Sciences)

Click to learn more about and contact Madi!

Maeve Bittle

Maeve Bittle

maeve-bittle@uiowa.edu

BSE Environmental Engineering, Spring 2021
Religious Studies Minor; Environmental Sciences Minor
University Honors
Mentors: Dr. Rachel Marek, Dr. Keri Hornbuckle (Civil and Environmental Engineering)

Click to learn more about and contact Maeve!

Oliver Chalkley

Oliver Chalkley

oliver-chalkley@uiowa.edu

BS Biochemistry, Spring 2021
Mentor: John Colgan (Internal Medicine)

Click to learn more about or contact Oliver!

Anj Droe

Anj Droe

anjah-droe@uiowa.edu

BS Environmental Anthropology, Spring 2021
Religious Studies Minor
Pre-Law; University Honors
Mentor: Dr. Scott Schnell (Anthropology)

Hope Fury

Hope Fury

hope-fury@uiowa.edu

BS Biomedical Sciences, Spring 2023
Spanish Minor
University Honors
Mentor: Dr. Nedim Ince (Internal Medicine)

Click to learn more about and contact Hope!

Noah Gilkes

Noah Gilkes

noah-gilkes@uiowa.edu

BS Neuroscience, Spring 2023
Philosophy Minor; Psychology Minor
University Honors
Pre-Medicine

Mentor: Dr. Alexander Bassuk (Pediatric Neurology)

Click to learn more about and contact Noah!

Amy Gottschalk

amy-gottschalk@uiowa.edu

BS Neuroscience, Spring 2022
Mathematics Minor
University Honors
Mentor: Dr. Marco Heft (Pathology)
 

Wes Hanson

Wesley Hanson

wesley-hanson@uiowa.edu

BS Microbiology, Spring 2022
University Honors

Mentors: Dr. Ryan Boudreau and Dr. Jared McLendon (
Department of Internal Medicine)

Click to learn more about or contact Wesley!

Alex Hoffman

Alex Hoffmann

alex-hoffmann@uiowa.edu

BSE Computer Science and Engineering, Spring 2021
Mathematics Minor
University Honors

Mentor: Dr. David Miles (Physics and Astronomy)

Click to learn more about or contact Alex!

jk

Elizabeth Janey

elizabeth-janey@uiowa.edu

BS Psychology, Spring 2021
Spanish Minor; Anthropology Minor
Writing Certificate
University Honors
Mentor: Dr. Mark Blumberg (Psychological and Brain Sciences)

Click to learn more about and contact Elizabeth!

 

Brandon Lajiness

Brandon Lajiness

brandon-lajiness@uiowa.edu

BSE (Cellular) Biomedical Engineering, Spring 2022
Microbiology Minor

Mentor: Dr. Kevin Legge (
Immunology and Pathology)

Click to learn more about or contact Brandon!

 

d

Dylan Mittauer

dylan-mittauer@uiowa.edu

BS Biomedical Sciences, Spring 2021
Certificate in Clinical & Translational Sciences
Pre-Medicine
Mentor: Dr. Isabella Grumbach (Internal Medicine)
 
Click to learn more about and contact Dylan!

Hadley Mosby

Hadley Mosby

hadley-mosby@uiowa.edu

BSE Chemical Engineering, Spring 2023
Chemistry Minor
University Honors
Pre-Medicine
Mentor: Dr. Ruth Chimenti (Phsycial Therapy and Rehabilitation)

Click to learn more about or contact Hadley!

Saul Ocampo Landa

Saul Ocampo Landa

saul-ocampolanda@uiowa.edu

BS Biomedical Sciences, Spring 2022
Chemistry Minor
University Honors
Pre-Medicine
Mentor:
Dr. Kevin Campbell (Molecular Physiology and Biophysics)

Click to learn more about or contact Saul!

Devanshee Patel

Devanshee Patel

devanshee-patel@uiowa.edu

BS Neuroscience, Spring 2022 
Resilience and Trauma Certificate

Pre-Optometry
Mentors:  Dr. Edgar Samaniego and Varon Miller (Neurosurgery)

Click to learn more about and contact Devanshee!

Anvay Pradhan

Anvay Pradhan

anvay-pradhan@uiowa.edu

BSE Mechanical Engineering; BA Computer Science, Spring 2022
Math Minor
University Honors
Mentors: Dr. David Miles (Physics and Astronomy), Dr. Phil Deierling (Mechanical Engineering)

Click to learn more about or contact Anvay!

g

Guowei Qi

guowei-qi@uiowa.edu

BS Biochemistry, Mathematics (Program C); BA Computer Science, Spring 2021
Chemistry Minor
University Honors
Mentor: Dr. Michael Schnieders (
Biochemistry)

Click to learn more about or contact Guowei!

 

h

Hannah Shrader

hannah-shrader@uiowa.edu

BS (Medical) Anthropology; BA Biochemistry, Spring 2021
Chemistry Minor
Certificate in Clinical and Translational Science

Mentor: Dr. Carlos Chan (Surgery)

Click to learn more about and contact Hannah!

e

Emily Silich

emily-silich@uiowa.edu

BS Astronomy, Physics, Spring 2021
Mathematics Minor
University Honors

Mentor: Dr. Philip Kaaret (Physics and Astronomy)

Click to learn more about or contact Emily! 

Hanxi Tang

Hanxi Tang

hanxi-tang@uiowa.edu

BS Biology; BS Psychology, Spring 2021
Chemistry Minor
University Honors
Pre-Medicine

Mentors: Dr. Toshihiro Kitamoto (Anesthesia); Dr. Jodie Plumert (Psychological and Brain Sciences)

Click here to learn more about or contact Hanxi!

Radha Velamuri

Radha Velamuri

radha-velamuri@uiowa.edu

BS Biomedical Sciences, Spring 2022
Music Minor

University Honors
Pre-Medicine
Mentor:
Dr. Rainbo Hultman (Molecular Physiology and Biophysics, Iowa Neuroscience Institute)

Click to learn more about or contact Radha!

ICRU Ambassador Alumni

Jade Miller

Jade Miller

Fall 2020
m

Madi Purvis

Fall 2020
Ali Milani

Alissia Milani

BA Chemistry, Fall 2020