Bob Kirby

Bob Kirby

Director

bob-kirby@uiowa.edu

Melinda with her bearded dragon Tiberius

Melinda Licht

Program Coordinator

melinda-smits@uiowa.edu

ICRU Research Ambassadors

The Research Ambassadors are a group of UI undergraduates who are involved in research and creative work on campus.  They assist with campus recruiting and outreach, event planning, and other ways to promote undergraduate involvement. Contact them if you have any questions about getting involved in research.  They know first-hand what it takes to be a successful undergraduate researcher at the University of Iowa.

 

Noelle Amiry

Noelle Amiry

noelle-amiry@uiowa.edu

BS Neuroscience, Spring 2022
Psychology
University Honors

Click to learn more about and contact Noelle!

 

Andrew Behrens

andrew-behrens@uiowa.edu

BSE Biomedical Engineering, Spring 2022
University Honors
Pre-Medicine
Mentor: Dr. Kevin Dibbern (Orthopedics)

Gracie Brown

Gracie Brown

camryn-brown@uiowa.edu

BA Speech and Hearing Science, Spring 2022
Mentor: Dr. Grazyna Kochanska (Psychological and Brain Sciences)

Click to learn more about and contact Gracie!

Hope Fury

Hope Fury

hope-fury@uiowa.edu

BS Biomedical Sciences, Spring 2023
Spanish Minor
University Honors
Mentor: Dr. Nedim Ince (Internal Medicine)

Click to learn more about and contact Hope!

Noah Gilkes Cropped

Noah Gilkes

noah-gilkes@uiowa.edu

BS Neuroscience, Spring 2023
Philosophy Minor; Psychology Minor
University Honors
Pre-Medicine

Mentor: Dr. Elizabeth Newell (Pediatrics)

Click to learn more about and contact Noah!

Amy Gottschalk

amy-gottschalk@uiowa.edu

BS Neuroscience, Spring 2022
Mathematics Minor
University Honors
Mentor: Dr. Marco Heft (Pathology)
 

Preston Johnson

Preston Johnson

preston-johnson@uiowa.edu

BS Neuroscience, Spring 2023
Minor Theatre Arts
Pre-Medicine
Mentor: Dr. Amanda McCleery (Psychological and Brain Sciences)

Click to learn more about and contact Preston!

Brandon Lajiness

Brandon Lajiness

brandon-lajiness@uiowa.edu

BSE (Cellular) Biomedical Engineering, Fall 2022
Mentor: Dr. Kevin Legge (
Immunology and Pathology)

Click to learn more about or contact Brandon!

 

Saul Ocampo Landa

Saul Ocampo Landa

saul-ocampolanda@uiowa.edu

BS Biomedical Sciences, Spring 2022
Chemistry Minor
University Honors
Pre-Medicine
Mentor:
Dr. Kevin Campbell (Molecular Physiology and Biophysics)

Click to learn more about or contact Saul!

Haley Lightfoot

haley-lightfoot@uiowa.edu

BS Chemistry; BS Environmental Sciences (Chemical). Spring 2023
University Honors
Mentor: Tori Forbes (Chemistry)

Deeraj Manika

deeraj-manika@uiowa.edu

BS Biomedical Sciences, Spring 2024
University Honors
Pre-Med
Mentors: Drs. James Howe and Po Ear (Surgery)

Hadley Mosby

Hadley Mosby

hadley-mosby@uiowa.edu

BSE Chemical Engineering, Spring 2023
Chemistry Minor
University Honors
Pre-Medicine
Mentor: Dr. Ruth Chimenti (Phsycial Therapy and Rehabilitation)

Click to learn more about or contact Hadley!

Devanshee Patel

Devanshee Patel

devanshee-patel@uiowa.edu

BS Neuroscience, Spring 2022 
Resilience and Trauma Certificate

Pre-Optometry
Mentors:  Dr. Edgar Samaniego and Varon Miller (Neurosurgery)

Click to learn more about and contact Devanshee!

Anvay Pradhan

Anvay Pradhan

anvay-pradhan@uiowa.edu

BSE Mechanical Engineering; BA Computer Science, Spring 2022
Math Minor
University Honors
Mentors: Dr. David Miles (Physics and Astronomy), Dr. Phil Deierling (Mechanical Engineering)

Click to learn more about or contact Anvay!

Regan Smock

Regan Smock

regan-smock@uiowa.edu

BS Sociology, Spring 2022
Spanish and Anthropology Minors
Mentor: Mary Noonan (Sociology and Criminology)

Click to learn more about and contact Regan!

Radha Velamuri

Radha Velamuri

radha-velamuri@uiowa.edu

BS Biomedical Sciences, Spring 2022
Music Minor

University Honors
Pre-Medicine
Mentor:
Dr. Rainbo Hultman (Molecular Physiology and Biophysics, Iowa Neuroscience Institute)

Click to learn more about or contact Radha!

Evita Woolsey

Evita Woolsey

evita-woolsey@uiowa.edu

BA Speech and Hearing Sciences, Spring 2022
American Sign Language Minor
Departmental Honors
Mentors: Dr. Bob McMurray (Psychological and Brain Sciences) and Dr. Elizabeth Walker (Communication Sciences and Disorders)

Click to learn more about and contact Evita!

Ambassador Alumni

 

Madison Anae

Madison Anae

BA Geoscience, Spring 2021

Maeve Bittle

Maeve Bittle

BSE Environmental Engineering, Spring 2021

Oliver Chalkley

Oliver Chalkley

BS Biochemistry, Spring 2021

Anj Droe

Anj Droe

BS Environmental Anthropology, Spring 2021

Alex Hoffman

Alex Hoffmann

BSE Computer Science and Engineering, Spring 2021

jk

Elizabeth Janey

BS Psychology, Spring 2021

 

d

Dylan Mittauer

BS Biomedical Sciences, Spring 2021

g

Guowei Qi

BS Biochemistry, Mathematics (Program C); BA Computer Science, Spring 2021

 

h

Hannah Shrader

hannah-shrader@uiowa.edu

BS (Medical) Anthropology; BA Biochemistry, Spring 2021

e

Emily Silich

BS Astronomy, Physics, Spring 2021

Hanxi Tang

Hanxi Tang

BS Biology; BS Psychology, Spring 2021

Jade Miller

Jade Miller

Fall 2020
m

Madi Purvis

Fall 2020
Ali Milani

Alissia Milani

BA Chemistry, Fall 2020