ICRU Research Ambassadors

The Research Ambassadors are a group of UI undergraduates who are involved in research and creative work on campus.  They assist with campus recruiting and outreach, event planning, and other ways to promote undergraduate involvement. Contact them if you have any questions about getting involved in research.  They know first-hand what it takes to be a successful undergraduate researcher at the University of Iowa.

Interested in being an ICRU Ambassador? Read more about what our Ambassadors do on the Ambassador Information Page. Then, fill out this Interest Form. ICRU will contact you to set up a time to meet with you.

Noelle Amiry

Noelle Amiry

noelle-amiry@uiowa.edu

BS Neuroscience, Spring 2022
Psychology
University Honors

Click to learn more about and contact Noelle!

 

Andrew Behrens

Andrew Behrens

andrew-behrens@uiowa.edu

BSE Biomedical Engineering, Spring 2023
University Honors
Pre-Medicine
Mentor: Dr. Kevin Dibbern (Orthopedics)

Click to learn more about and contact Andrew!

Nicole Boodhoo 2022

Nicole Boodhoo

nicole-boodhoo@uiowa.edu

B.S. Biomedical Sciences 2024
University Honors

Mentor: Dr. Gordon Buchanan (Neurology)

Click to learn more about and contact Nicole!

Regan Day

Regan Day

regan-day@uiowa.edu

BBA Marketing; BBA Business Analytics; BA Political Science, Spring 2024
University Honors

Mentor: Brian Lai (Political Science)

Click to learn more about or contact Regan!

Sam Eliasen 2022

Sam Eliasen

samuel-eliasen@uiowa.edu

Neuroscience BS, Biochemistry BA, Spring 2025
Certificate in Clinical and Translational Science

University Honors
Mentor: Dr. Hanna Stevens (Psychiatry)

Click to learn more about or contact Sam!

Hanlong Photo

Hanlong Fan

hanlong-fan@uiowa.edu

Psychology, Spring 2023

Chemistry Minor

University Honors, Pre-Med Track

Mentor(s): Dr. Ed Wasserman and Dr. Leyre Castro (Psychological and Brain Sciences) & Dr. Kathy Mathews (Pediatric Neuromuscular)

Click to learn more about or contact Hanlong!

Hope Fury

Hope Fury

hope-fury@uiowa.edu

BS Biomedical Sciences, Spring 2023
Spanish Minor
University Honors
Mentor: Dr. Nedim Ince (Internal Medicine)

Click to learn more about and contact Hope!

Ann Gaughan photo

Ann Gaughan

ann-gaughan@uiowa.edu

BS Human Physiology, Fall 2023

Chemistry Minor

Clinical and Translational Sciences

Shima Yasin (Pediatric Rheumatology)

Click to learn more about and contact Ann!

Noah Gilkes 220704

Noah Gilkes

noah-gilkes@uiowa.edu

Neuroscience BS 2023
Philosophy BA 2023

University Honors

Pre-Med

Mentor: Dr. Elizabeth Newell, MD (Pediatrics)

Click to learn more about and contact Noah!

Abdel Homedan

Abdel Homedan

abdelrahman-homedan@uiowa.edu

BS Neuroscience, Spring 2024
Pre-Medicine
University Honors
Mentor: Dr. Cathleen Moore (Psychological and Brain Sciences)

Click to learn more about and contact Abdel!

Preston Johnson

Preston Johnson

preston-johnson@uiowa.edu

BS Neuroscience, Spring 2023
Minor Theatre Arts
Pre-Medicine
Mentor: Dr. Amanda McCleery (Psychological and Brain Sciences)

Click to learn more about and contact Preston!

Haley Lightfoot

Haley Lightfoot

haley-lightfoot@uiowa.edu

BS Chemistry; BS Environmental Sciences (Chemical). Spring 2023
University Honors
Mentor: Tori Forbes (Chemistry)

Click to learn more about and contact Haley!

Deeraj Manika

Deeraj Manika

deeraj-manika@uiowa.edu

BS Biomedical Sciences, Spring 2024
University Honors
Pre-Med
Mentors: Dr. Jennifer Streeter (Cardiology)

Click to learn more about and contact Deeraj!

Pedro Marra 2022

Pedro Marra

pedro-marra@uiowa.edu

BS Biomedical Sciences, Spring 2023
Microbiology Minor
University Honors
Pre-Medicine
Mentor: Gen Shinozaki (Psychiatry) & Sangil Lee (Emergency Medicine)

Click to learn more about and contact Pedro!

Hadley Mosby

Hadley Mosby

hadley-mosby@uiowa.edu

BSE Chemical Engineering, Spring 2023
Chemistry Minor
University Honors
Pre-Medicine
Mentor: Dr. Ruth Chimenti (Phsycial Therapy and Rehabilitation)

Click to learn more about or contact Hadley!

Precious  Pate 2022

Precious Maryah Pate

precious-pate@uiowa.edu

BS Public Health, Spring 2023
University Honors

Mentor: Dr. Maurine Neiman (Biology)

Click to learn more about or contact Precious!

Grayson Talaski 2022

Grayson Talaski

grayson-talaski@uiowa.edu

BSE Biomedical Engineering, Spring 2025
University Honors
Pre-Medicine
Mentor: Dr. Kevin Dibbern and Dr. Cesar de Cesar Netto. (Orthopedics)

Click to learn more about and contact Grayson!

Samantha Thompson

Samantha Thompson

samantha-g-thompson@uiowa.edu

BS Biochemistry, Spring 2025
Spanish Minor
University Honors
Mentor: Dr. Rory Fisher (Neuroscience and Pharmacology)

Click to learn more about and contact Samantha!

ICRU Ambassador Alumni

(Click to see our amazing alumni!)